The Global Business Travel Association has announced five newly elected members to its global board of directors following the 2019 election during GBTA Convention in Chicago.

Bhart Sarin, Director, Procurement Operations and Travel, Corporate and North America, Ingredion Incorporated, will serve as the new GBTA President. Denise L. Truso, Global Procurement Category Lead Travel Meetings & Events, Abbott will serve as the new GBTA Vice President. Sarin and Truso were elected by GBTA Direct Members and will serve two-year terms.

Rita Visser, Director Global Travel Sourcing and GPO for Oracle and Gloria Gonzalez, Director of Travel and Meeting Services for Freeman, will serve as the new Direct Members at Large and will serve for a term of three years.

The GBTA Allied Members elected Will Pinnell, Vice President, Global Product Strategy for BCD Travel, as the new Allied Member at Large. He will serve a two-year term.

The GBTA Chapter Presidents’ Council (CPC) elected Mark Ziegler to serve as the president of the CPC. Ziegler will serve a two-year term and will also sit on the GBTA global Board of Directors. Also, Anne Blyth of CWT was elected to serve as the CPC’s Vice President and Bonnie Brabb, Telephone and Data Systems, Inc. was elected to serve as Secretary Treasurer.